### Faculty Senate Zoom Meeting Minutes 11/13/20

Meeting comes to order at 12:45

# 1. Approval of Minutes from September meeting

Minutes approved.

### 2. By-Election of Standing Committee Vice Chair (2020-2021)

Committee on Information Technology and Media Services

Sujoy Chakraborty is nominated.

### 3. President Kesselman Fall Update

- A. Provost and Vice President Search Committee
- B. Middle States Accreditation
- C. University Preparation COVID19 (Thanksgiving and Spring 2021)

#### 4. Other New Business

None

# 5. Informational Item Only

i. Task Force Use of University-Owned Vehicles Procedure Constituted Motion: The Senate create a Task Force on University Vehicle Use with the purpose to study the accessibility of Stockton's vehicle to its faculty for conducting University business (i.e., field trips, conference travel, etc.). The Senate delegates the selection of the chair and members of the task force to the Senate Executive Committee with the understanding that membership will include faculty, staff, and administrators with expertise and interest in this area.

- 1. Joshua Duntley (Co-Chair) Criminal Justice SOBL
- 2. Tait Chirenje (Co-Chair) Environmental Science, Geology and Sustainability NAMS
- 3. Brooke Rollman Asst. Director, Athletics Admin Staff
- 4. Chrissy Easton Complex Director, Housing, ResLife Staff
- 5. Christine Tartaro Criminal Justice SOBL
- 6. Douglas Deane Social Work SOBL
- 7. Erin O'Hanlon Coordinator of Service-Learning Adjunct Faculty Staff
- 8. Francisco Sanchez Associate Professor of Spanish ARHU
- 9. Jeffrey Webber Geology NAMS
- 10. MaryAnn Schiattarella Health Sciences HLTH
- 11. Michael Sullivan Manager of Parking and Transportation Staff
- 12. Neil Aaronson Physics NAMS
- 13. Rhianon A Lepree Director of Real Estate Staff

ii. Administration's support for Senate's Resolution on Campus Climate Survey on University Response to  ${\tt COVID19}$ 

Motion to adjourn. Seconded.

Meeting adjourned at 1:56pm.