

Tuesday, March 06, 2018

Search Articles...

Q

Home » Salmon re-elected as president of NARUC Commissioners Emeritus organization

<u>« ILLINOIS REGULATORS APPROVE MICROGRID</u> PROJECT ON SOUTH SIDE OF CHICAGO AMERICAN POWER ASSOCIATION PRESENTS REP. HULTGREN WITH PUBLIC SERVICE AWARD »

Salmon re-elected as president of NARUC Commissioners Emeritus organization

Published on March 02, 2018 by Kevin Randolph

Dr. Edward H. Salmon, a former New Jersey utility regulator, was recently re-elected president of the Commissioners Emeritus organization of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC) for the 17th straight year.

Jim Sullivan of Alabama was elected as vice president, and Kim Pizzingrilli of Pennsylvania was elected as Secretary and Treasurer.

The Commissioners Emeritus program, which was formed in 1979, represents former state public utility commissioners and serves as a resource for NARUC, its officers, and members.

"Congratulations to Dr. Salmon and the other officers who were elected," Commissioner John Betkoski III, president of NARUC, said. "I have no doubt that Dr. Salmon's experience and dedication to NARUC will continue to make him an outstanding leader of the Commissioners Emeritus."

Salmon served for six years as a state utility regulator and for three years as president of the New Jersey Board of Public Utilities. He also served as vice president and president of the Great Lakes Conference, chair of NARUC's Executive Committee and founded the Washington Action Committee.

Salmon is currently the Chairman of Salmon Ventures Limited, a New Jersey-based consulting firm that he helped found in 2003. He is also the chair and founder of the New Jersey Energy Coalition, president of the NextGen ARTP and chair of Stockton University's William J. Hughes Center for Public Policy.



Edward H. Salmon

He also served on the Board of Directors for the National Regulatory Research Institute and the National Society of Rate of Return Analysts Before his regulatory career Salmon served 26 years in government as a mayor freeholder director state legislator and member of the Governor's Cabinet